Delete player data
This article describes two main ways to delete a player’s data from PlayFab. You can delete the entire Player account or just delete the data without deleting the account.Delete a Player account
Deleting a Master Player account and its data can be accomplished by using the DeleteMasterPlayerAccount Admin API, which is available in all of our SDKs. Please read Make sure you find all the data. When you make a request to delete a player, PlayFab will quickly remove the player’s personal information from our core system before sending the request to a queue processing agent, which works to remove any remaining information about the player from ancillary systems and subprocessors. This API returns immediately and provides aJobReceiptId, which you should store for your records. The JobReceiptId is your validation that PlayFab received the request to delete the player.
Once the delete is complete, an email is sent to the notification email address configured for the title. It contains the same JobReceiptId, which was initially returned by the API. The completion of the task will also trigger a PlayStream event.
Using our Webhook feature, you can register to receive these events on an endpoint of your choosing, and process them as needed. The event will contain a JSON blob that has the JobReceiptId.
The following example shows how to use the Admin API with the C# SDK. If you would like to use a different SDK, select one from the list of PlayFab SDKs.
Because this deletion cannot be undone, we suggest confirming with your player that they are comfortable with the scope and impact of their deletion request.
